Reviews
100% Customer Rating
15 Reviews

Face Caress by Magda provides a full variety of skin care treatments in Chicago. Come to relax your mind and soul, rejuvenate your skin with experienced touch and state of the art products. I am inviting you for a unique facial experience with the use of Yonka products, that combine pleasure, freshness, visible results and renewed sense of well being.
*****
Magda is a very tactful and professional person. As a customer, I always feel comfortable with her services and advice in selecting skin products. Magda is an experienced and knowledgeable cosmetician; I can be honest with Magda and she will provide me with the best solution for each situation. It has been always a pleasure to have an appointment with her since she has a great sense of humor and healing hands at the same time.
Date: Jan 10 2012By: Joanna M.From: Mt Prospect, IL
*****
Magda has been doing my monthly facials for years now, dating back to her time at Kiva. I get compliments on my skin all the time and I owe it all to Magda. She not only excels at her art, she provides an incredibly relaxing experience. I leave there feeling totally pampered. Magda is also a wonderful woman. You will enjoy your time with her. Thank you, Magda, for keeping me looking young! Eileen H.
Date: Nov 29 2011By: Elieen H.From: Evanston, IL
*****
I have been going to Magda for my waxing services for two years now and have always been completely happy with everything. I never cease to be amazed by how skilled and quick Magda is at what she does. She truly cares about her customers, from getting to know you as a client, to being flexible to accommodate your schedule, to finding the best waxes available through trade shows.
Date: Nov 26 2011By: Kristen J.From: Chicago, IL
*****
Magda's services are AMAZING. I have yet to meet anyone else who matches her talents as an esthetician, and the care and personal attention she provides also contribute to make Face Caress an especially outstanding find. The vibe of the place is warm, comfortably polished, quiet and completely clean. Every choice on the menu sounds absolutely fantastic... Makes it a trick to choose, but always leaves me hoping I'll get to return again, and as soon as is possible. It's definitely a place where you can get away from all things hectic, and where you not only leave feeling worlds better, but where, in my experience, that feeling -- as well as the thoroughly superior results gained by the time you've spent -- will definitely linger. (Thanks, Magda!) :) Prices may strike some as somewhat high, but the products used and quality of work to me have always proven worth it.
Date: Nov 21 2011By: Christine R.From: Chicago, IL
*****
This has truly been the most pleasant experience I have ever had. Magda is the best! She creates an inviting and relaxing atmosphere every time. Magda is a superb esthetician and true professional. You should definitely come and see Magda! I guarantee you will satisfied and never go to anyone else.
Date: Nov 15 2011By: Mari C.From: Chicago, IL
*****
Magda is really fantastic, I couldn't be more pleased with her as an esthetician. Her many years of experience show in her skill and expertise and the space she works in is beautiful and relaxing. I highly recommend to my friends and to anyone else looking for a waxing/facial therapist!
Date: Nov 14 2011By: Alissa M.From: Chicago, IL
*****
Magda is an artist ! Intuitive and sensitive, she takes you on a journey of relaxing cleansing and luxurious pampering. Her skill and knowledge of current and traditional techniques makes each facial a unique, customized anti aging experience. Magda at Face Caress is the best in the city.
Date: Nov 10 2011By: Susan G.From: Chicago, IL
*****
My experience with Magda was truly fantastic. I have had a skin problem for a long time, and I was unsure of the type of treatment I needed. I scheduled a basic facial with Magda and she helped me with my sensitive skin and designed the treatment best for me. The space gives me relaxation and comfort, it is a little piece of heaven. When I leave the place, I feel relaxed, fresh, my skin is smooth , and for the first time I had no rednes on my face. I LOVE IT !!!
Date: Nov 8 2011By: Anna L.From: Chicago, IL
*****
Magda is the best! I've been going to her for a few months, and she's great! She is thorough, caring and professional. Magda has been doing this for a while, so you're in good hands. My girlfriend and I both go to her, and I recommend her to everyone I know.
Date: Nov 8 2011By: Justin S.From: Chicago, IL
*****
I have been a client of Magda's for about five years. I started seeing her when she worked at Kiva and gladly went with her when she started her own business. Simply put, she's the best esthetician around - professional, friendly, talented and an absolute joy to spend time with. Her personalized customer service is far greater than anything you'd receive at a larger spa, but her space is even warmer and more inviting than any I've ever been to. Her prices are reasonable and she works with you to schedule the most convenient appointment times possible. Magda is amazing and I highly recommend you see her for all of your waxing and facial needs.
Date: Nov 7 2011By: Allie B.From: Chicago, IL
*****
I followed Magda from Kiva Day Spa (right off busy Michigan Ave next to the Ritz) to where she has started her own business. I now get professional, Kiva-level quality, at a much easier to access to location and better price. If you are looking (for ladies) brazilian, bikini, or (for men) back wax, Magda is your lady. She has a welcoming personality and provides high quality service at times that are convenient for you. I pre book and organized Magda sends confirmation emails the day before your appointment. Would definitely recommend Magda to both women and men for hair removal.
Date: Nov 7 2011By: Kelly R.From: Chicago, IL
*****
Have had facials by Magda every month for more than 2 years. My skin is the best it has ever been and Magda is exceptional. She knows everything about skin and skin care and it is a joy to have this facial every month.
Date: Nov 7 2011By: Robert K.From: Chicago, IL
*****
Magda's service and expertise are perfect. I have been a client for 4-5 years and have always experienced Magda to be professional and knowledgeable in her approach. She also is a very kind and caring person who makes the experience enjoyable- very relaxing and rejuvenating.
Date: Nov 6 2011By: Jane G.From: Chicago, IL
*****
Gentlemen, she's the reason why my face doesn't look like a catchers mitt. Go! You'll love it.
Date: Nov 5 2011By: Roy T.From: Chicago, IL
*****
Perfect! That is the word to describe the experience, the treatment, the relaxation, and the professionalism of Magda and the Face Caress session. I have followed Magda's for her service for almost 20 years. I am so proud she has her own spa studio now. The is an experience for everyone looking for specialize treatments tailored to your personal needs. Face Caress gets an A++ from me!
Date: Nov 4 2011By: Lori D.From: Park Ridge, IL